• White iTunes Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

ILLENIUM is one of the most successful crossover electronic artists today. Hailed by Billboard as one of the Top Dance/Electronic Artists of the 2010s and recognized as part of Forbes' 2020 30 Under 30 class, the Denver-based producer/DJ born Nick Miller has topped the U.S. charts, garnered more than 4 billion collective streams and headlined world-class festivals—all within a few short years.


After emerging as a then-unknown bedroom producer in 2013, ILLENIUM first broke through on the strength of his early independent releases, including his 2014 self-released Risen EP and his 2016 debut album, Ashes. His follow-up album, Awake, expanded his vision and cultural impact. Released in September 2017, Awake features the ILLENIUM classics "Crawl Outta Love," featuring Annika Wells; "Fractures," featuring Nevve; and "Feel Good," with Gryffin featuring Daya, the latter of which garnered +166 million Spotify streams and +25 million YouTube views. A critical and commercial success, Awake topped the iTunes Top Electronic Albums Chart in 12 countries with over 100 million streams.


Where Ashes and Awake formed the ILLENIUM sound, Ascend, released in August 2019 on Astralwerks, secured his arrival as dance music's newest crossover king. Serving as both his third full-length album and his major label debut, Ascend was one of the biggest electronic releases of the year, counting +1 billion collective streams, topping Billboard's Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart and securing a Top 20 hit on the Billboard 200 chart. The album is led by the cross-format hits "Takeaway" with The Chainsmokers featuring Lennon Stella and "Good Things Fall Apart" with Jon Bellion; "Crashing" featuring Bahari; "In Your Arms" with X Ambassadors; and lead single “Take You Down,” the latter of which chronicles his past battles with drug addiction and his triumphant recovery.


Onstage, ILLENIUM brings his empowering music to life via his dynamic live show—fully equipped with live keyboards, drum pads and cinematic visuals—that's seen him dominate the world's leading festivals, including Coachella, Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo and EDC Las Vegas, as well as his own international solo tours. His 2017 Awake Tour saw ILLENIUM selling out major U.S. arenas and venues. In 2019, he launched his Ascend Tour, a 42-date North American trek featuring a massive production design comprising a five-piece live band, which included ILLENIUM on guitar alongside fellow electronic stars Dabin (guitar) and Said The Sky (keyboard). As his most ambitious live excursion to date, the Ascend Tour sold out landmark venues like Madison Square Garden in NYC, STAPLES Center in Los Angeles and three consecutive nights at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Denver.

Now as a newly independent artist, joining 12Tone Music Group, ILLENIUM enters his next creative phase with upcoming music, set for release through 2020, that speaks directly to his fans and presents the same much-needed escape he's delivered over the years.


Available now from

12Tone Music TM SM


"Hearts on Fire"

December 25, 2020

Available now from

12Tone Music TM SM